H2O or HHO or HOH or OHH or OH2, contrary to popular belief is not water. It is the chemical formula for Water, Ice, or Water Vapor. That’s something I learned in honors chemistry, about how something can have a chemical formula, but that formula isn’t always that object.

The Good Old Water Cycle

Remember the good old days, with the water cycle in 5th Grade? good times...

Other than that side note, I’d like to talk about water today, since it has poured a lot in the morning and woke me up. So, there are 3 forms of water: Drinking Water, Falling Water, and Water on the Ground. Now, Ice is not a form of water in human life because we don’t use it like water, and neither is Water Vapor. You may think I’m being an idiot right now, but just bear with me.

Bottled Water

Just as good as tap water... and sometimes worse...

Drinking Water:

Drinking Water is essential to life. I mean, it has been proven that you will only survive 2-10 days without water, depending on the circumstances, like exercise and weather. So that’s why  water is so important, but there are also a lot of myths with drinking water. For instance, tap water is dangerous, don’t drink out of the bottle if it’s been in the sun, a health amount of water each day is 8 cups, and the list goes on. Most of these are, of course, false. Tap water is checked weekly for dangerous substances, so it is fine, unless your pipes in your house are bad. Also, bottled water was never healthy to begin with, so it doesn’t matter whether or not it is in the sun. Lastly, there can never be a set amount of water to drink everyday, because you may exercise, or something.

Tap Water

Yummy...

Falling Water:

There is a scientific name for Falling Water, and it is known as rain. Rain, is witnessed on common occasions when then sky is cloudy and dark. Falling water and water on the ground are waters that I hate. Falling Water is just too sad, and also somniferous (If you don’t know that the means, look it up. That’s why dictionaries were invented). I also think it’s annoying. Although you will say, it’s just water, I have two reasons to say it’s not JUST water.

1. Rain Falls. that’s why I called it falling water, not rain. Falling water is annoying, because it has impact speed, and also, for some reason, there has to be one or two timed drops that fall in between my glasses and my head, and it will hit me in the eye. I mean, really?  Chac, the Mayan god of rain, must hate me.

Chac-Mayan God of Rain

He doesn't like me...

2. Rain is also not always pure water. Usually, since we have so much pollution going on all the time and who knows where that cloud has been, Rain Water is Acid Rain. Now, acid rain is usually not acidic enough to just burn through you, but it does have it’s effects, and that’s normally when it stays on rock too long.

Acid Rain Kills Trees

You see how bad it is...

3. Lastly, you may be confused with this, but Falling water is also used to cleanse the body. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I hate being clean, but I hate having to wait for the water to get warm, and then I have to freeze when I leave the shower. It would be so nice if there was an easier way, but that doesn’t exist. So sadly, I have to force myself into the shower everyday… kinda like the typical stereotype for a cat…

Garfield sleeps in a pool

Maybe not... Garfield is... special...

Water on the Ground:

So, Water on the Ground, is not only puddles, but also sea water and water that’s in pools. You see, sea water is technically on ground, because if it wasn’t, then we would all be dead already, since the continents would have sunk to the middle of the Earth. Luckily, that hasn’t happened yet. So, I also hate this kind of water. Why? because when you are swimming in it, you should sweat, but you only feel tired, and I feel weird. I also don’t like getting wet, since it is a pain to get dry. So… I guess there is not much else to say about Water on the ground… Oh yea, and chlorine pool water smells funny, so that’s not cool either.

Water

Plain Water... rippling...

Conclusion of the day, is that water is important. During human life, you ingest water, water falls on you, and you go through water… Human life won’t work without it, but I still don’t like it as much…

